question for 100%ers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• question for 100%ers

This question is to you guys who go for 100% solving percentage...

Can you pinpoint that "pivital moment" when you decide that it's best to refresh the page and skip the 100% ? is there a point when you just say..maybe it's not worth screwing up my time, it's taking too long, etc. what is the thought process there?

One opinion

I'm new at the 100% business, but it quickly becomes a habit. Especially when you have off-site tools at your disposal.

I've come close to giving up, but whenever I do, I magically see the answer (or find it somewhere). My longest solve is 11 minutes.

Abandoning the 100% for the month must be a personal choice.

Always remember: It's a game. The only person you're really trying to beat is yourself.

Comment

Angie

Although this is my first month at 100 percent, I do not think that there would be anything that would prevent me from solving all the puzzles, except of course, a problem with the program, or not being able to solve it in the time alotted (I actually am not sure if there is a set time allotted to solve a puzzle?)

I just stick at it until its solved, no matter how badly my time may be raised.

That is my thought process.

Comment

Yeh, I'm with Angie. Hang the time! I just don't need the stress of trying to be fast. I never want to have a problem with ignoring my kids, the dogs, the door, the phone, a good TV show (sometimes I solve on commercials, or try to), or a myriad other distractions. Why bother sapping the fun out of it all with that kind of pressure? I'll leave the speed to the speedy and maintain my dogmatic pursuit of 100%.

Comment

time limit might be

2 hours. Read the stuff about recent games. In the forum, there is a report of a 75 minute solve time.

Comment

Setting the RECORD straight