Annoying & disruptive Verizon Pop-up ad

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Annoying & disruptive Verizon Pop-up ad

I started playing Star Battles in the last couple days, however, a Verizon ad keeps popping up and covering the whole screen. When that happens, my only choices are to click "ok" on the add to begin some questionnaire, and the other choice is to backout or x out of the ad, which them immediately takes me to the Star Battles landing page, completing leaving & loosing the current game in progress. I play many other games via other apps and this is the only one this occurs with. Is there a setting where I can minimize the ads or stop this from happening. I have added a screen shot from last night and the first one this morning.
    You do not have permission to view this gallery.
    This gallery has 2 photos.

Thank you for posting these screenshots! I've forwarded them to our ad management company now for immediate investigation - obviously this sort of ad should never appear on the site. In order to stop the problem for you immediately I've bumped you up to no-ads premium status for the next 4 days. Please let me know if the issue persists even with ads disabled.
    If you enjoy our puzzles, please consider upgrading to a premium account to remove all ads and help support us financially. Thanks for your support!

Comment

Thank you for the fast reply and bump up. I will let you know if it persists. :)

Comment

It’s still happening. Here’s the Toyota ad that just ended my game.

Comment

This gallery has 1 photos.

Comment